How many Districts are there in Bihar

Bihar is a state of India, its boundaries meet neighboring India, Nepal and the states of India, West Bengal, Uttar Pradesh and Jharkhand. In this post, we will talk about this topic in detail.

how many states in bihar

The Bihar state was formed on January 26, 1950, with a total area of ​​94,163 square kilometers, and it has 38 districts, whose official language is “Hindi”.

In terms of Bihar’s population, it is third largest state of India, after India’s state Uttar Pradesh and Maharashtra.

India’s population is second in the world, while India is the neighboring country of China at number one. India’s population is about 136 crores while China’s population has crossed 142 crores.

information about Bihar population –

Let’s know how much the population of Bihar is in 2018. The Bihar population is currently 109 million.
The ratio of men and women to this is 1000: 919
According to the 2011 census, Bihar had a population of 103,804,637. In which the population of men was 54,185,347 and the population of females was 49,287,765.
Since 2001, the population of Bihar has increased by 25.42%. At present, its population density is 1106 person sq. Km. Whereas in the last 10 years before 2001, the growth rate of the population here was 28.43%. At this time the population density here was 881 per square kilometer, out of which 47% were educated. And women’s population was just 33.12%.

A look at the population of Bihar in last seven years.

1. Bihar’s population 2013 – 108,981,610
2. Bihar’s population 2014 – 111,518,581
3. 4. Population of Bihar 2015 – 114,932,348
5. Bihar’s population 2016 – 117,873,154
6. Bihar’s Population 2017 – 120, 988, 691
7. Population of Bihar 2018 – 122,988,691

We have talked about how much of Bihar’s population in 2018. But we would like to tell you that Bihar used to be the education center of India at a time where there were great universities like Nalanda University and Magadha of India used to be.

At that time Bihar used to preach education not only in India but also in the world, but after some time it became very serious and it started coming in a very backward area. There was a time when Bihar’s literacy growth was almost non-existent. But at present, it has reached literacy growth around 64.14

Information about Bihar states –

  • How many districts are there in Bihar?
  • Which is Bihar’s largest district and Bihar’s smallest district? We will discuss this topic here in detail. But before that we know about the history of Bihar.

How many districts are there in Bihar?

The history of Bihar is very old, we can predict that a large empire like the Maurya Empire has emerged and collapsed in Bihar, the region of Bihar, Magadha was the center of India’s power, education and culture for almost 1000 years.

There are currently 38 districts in this state, which divide in 9 divisions.
Let’s know what is the name of these 38 districts of Bihar.

  1. Araria District
  2. Aarval district
  3. Aurangabad District
  4. Kaimur District
  5. Katihar district
  6. Kishanganj district
  7. Khagaria District
  8. Gaya district
  9. Gopalganj district
  10. Jamui district
  11. Jehanabad District
  12. Darbhanga district
  13. Nawada District
  14. Nalanda District
  15. Patna District
  16. West Champaran District
  17. Purniya district
  18. Eastern Champaran District
  19. Buxar District
  20. Banka District
  21. Begusarai District
  22. Bhagalpur District
  23. Bhojpur district
  24. Madhepura district
  25. Madhubani district
  26. Munger district
  27. Muzaffarpur district
  28. Rohtas district
  29. Lakhisarai District
  30. Vaishali district
  31. Saharsa district
  32. Samastipur district
  33. Saran district
  34. Sitamarhi district
  35. Siwan District
  36. Supaul district
  37. Shivar district
  38. Shakhpura district

Which is the largest district of Bihar, talk about it –

Bihar’s largest district is “West Champaran” district, which has a total area of ​​5228 square kilometers.

Which is Bihar’s smallest district –

The smallest district of Bihar is named Shivar, its total area is 443 square kilometers.

Leave a Reply